Blog Archive

Saturday, March 17, 2018

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Monday, March 12, 2018

Texas Bluebonnets and Long Horns

If you're gonna visit Texas......go in the spring! 
The big fields of bluebonnets are amazing.....  you know,     everything is bigger in!   

Friday, March 9, 2018

Easter Mantel and Changes in the Wall Decor

   We don't use the formal dining area very much,   but as the family is growing I plan to use it more.     A few weeks ago I changed the furniture arrangement around to give the dining room a fresh look for spring.    The new arrangement made it possible to add more leaves to the table.....and I have two more leaves that can go in if we have a bigger crowd.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Watercolor Bunnies Art Gallery

I am having so much fun changing out the art on the gallery wall in the hallway......maybe too much fun since I just changed it a couple of weeks ago.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

No Fuss Easter Decorating

It took longer to go out to the studio and get the Easter decor tote than it did to decorate the display cabinet......well,!

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Monday, March 5, 2018

Boho Bunnies

Ky's bedroom got a Boho makeover recently and we added some Boho bunnies for a touch of spring

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Cabbages in a Metal Tire Swing and Pastel Carrots


I have a metal tire swing hanging over the pass thru between the kitchen and the family dining room.     I couldn't wait to take out the winter floral design I had in it and create a new spring design. 

Monday, February 26, 2018

New Spring Bedding and Easter Decor

I usually pack up  the winter bedding at the same time I decorate for Easter.   

Farmhouse Style Master Bath

I changed the color scheme and style in the master bath over the week end.       It went from lavender and shabby chic to Farmhouse and pastel decor.    

Sunday, February 25, 2018

A Spring Makeover for the Master Bath

As I was trying to add spring touches to the existing decor in the master bath,   I realized that my heart just really wasn't in it.    Everything I tried just didn't look right.      The master bath has had a lavender color scheme for a couple of years and you all know that I'm a pink lovin' girl at!     So,   I decided to make a few changes and give it a fresh new look for spring.

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Spring Farmers Market Mantel

I am so excited that spring is just around the corner and I couldn't wait to design a spring farmers market vignette on the family room mantel.